Black Press of America Awards Courageous Leaders

Black Local and National News

by Staff 106 Views

By Stacy M. Brown NNPA Newswire Correspondent WASHINGTON, DC — With a lively and capacity crowd inside the Renaissance DC Downtown Hotel in Washington, D.C. on Thursday, Sept. 12, National Newspaper Publishers Association (NNPA) President and CEO Dr. Benjamin F. Chavis, Jr., and NNPA Chair Karen Carter Richards presented the annual National Leadership Awards. The 2019 honorees are the Honorable Karen Bass, U.S. Representative (D-CA); the Honorable Elijah E. Cummings, U.S. Representative (D-MD); the Honorable Bobby Scott, U.S. Representative (D-VA); the Honorable Bennie Thompson, U.S. Represen...