Emory University’s Vanessa Siddle Walker to Receive the Lilliam Smith Book Award


by Staff 41 Views

The Southern Regional Council in conjunction with the University of Georgia, Piedmont College, and the Georgia Center for the Book have announced three winners of the 2019 Lillian Smith Book Awards. The three winners will be honored on September 1 at the DeKalb County Public Library.

Lillian Smith was the author of Strange Fruit<...