Mya performs @ the 37th Annual Quest for Success Awards


by BA 31 Views comments

& The Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce, the 37th Annual Quest for Success Luncheon took place on May 10th at On The Levee, as a time to celebrate, honor and spotlight local entrepreneurs and non-profit leaders making a significant impact for the city. “The Quest for Success Awards shine a light on businesses and nonprofits that aren’t just simply doing well for themselves, but for those leaders who are finding innovative ways to life the communities they serve,” said Harrison L. Blair, President of the Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce. “This year’s Quest is focused on arts-related businesses and arts-related nonprofits that continue to make a significant impact across North Texas. We hope that you will come and celebrate these leaders with us.” The 2022 Quest for Success Awards Honorees were: Teresa Coleman Wash, Founder & Executive Artistic Director, The Bishop Arts Theater Vicki Meek, Multimedia Artist and Independent Curator Terry Loftis, President & Executive Director, The Arts Community Alliance (TACA) Dr. Harry Robinson, Founder and CEO, The African American Museum of Dallas Zenetta Drew, Executive Director, Dallas Black Dance Theater Phillip Collins, Artist & Curator, Dallas Museum of Art John Spriggins, Manager of South Dallas Cultural Center Curtis King,...